Committee

The BOSS committee is a team of volunteers who give up their free time to run the swimming club. They are responsible for everything from hiring coaches and booking pool time to organising galas and undertaking fundraising. Without them and other dedicated volunteers, the club would cease to exist.

 

PositionNameEmail AddressContact Me About ...
Chair and Swim 21 co-coordinatorJulie Thorntonchair@boss-southendswimclub.co.ukOverall Club Management
Vice Chair and Swim School MangerVanessa McElroylesson@boss-southendswimclub.co.ukOverall Club Management and Swim 21
SecretaryStephanie Stanleysecretary@boss-southendswimclub.co.ukAll general queries and if you don’t know who else to ask!
TreasurerDavid Millertreasurer@boss-southendswimclub.co.ukFinancial matters
Welfare OfficerVanessa McElroywelfare@boss-southendswimclub.co.ukSafeguarding and any general welfare issues
Gala SecretaryKeeley Hillsgalas@boss-southendswimclub.co.ukAbout planned gala’s and entries
Membership Secretary Marion Millermembership@boss-southendswimclub.co.ukMembership questions and queries
Workforce Co-ordinatorteam@boss-southendswimclub.co.ukBeing part of team BOSS and offering practical support to the club
Merchandise Co-ordinator Colin Brignallclubkit@boss-southendswimclub.co.uk
IT Co-ordinatorsitadmin@boss-southendswimclub.co.ukWebsite
Fund RaisingTracy BirdFundraising
OfficerLaurence WardCommitted general support to enable the club to function
Head Coach (Co-opted Member) Will Brogenheadcoach@boss-southendswimclub.co.ukAnything about swimming!

Please also contact Will if you would like to speak to your child’s coach